Murders at the Boarding House

Film Summary.

Dorothea Puente ran a boarding house in Sacramento for the elderly and vulnerable; but her motives were far from honourable. Over the course of six years, she brutally murdered nine victims and buried seven of them in her backyard. 

Now the definitive story of this most unusual killer is told, in full, for the first time. Featuring never-before-seen footage from Puente’s police interrogation, as well as interviews with the key players, this series vividly recaptures the dramatic events leading up to Puente’s arrest – and the horrifying details of her crimes.


Length: 90 Minutes (per episode)

No. Series: 1 Series

No. Episodes: 2 Episodes

Channel: Oxygen (NBC Universal)

Broadcast Dates: Part 1 – Saturday April 17th at 7/6c | Part 2 – Sunday April 18th at 7/6c